i’m not late…really

Here is the first in a short series of last-minute Christmas cards designs. I always get motivated right before the big day and here is one result:

Sleigh ride, anyone?

PAPERS: Bazzill Metallic card stock in Silver (framed bell.)  This was not the mirror card stock I was hoping for, but it has a nice soft shine and looks like matte silver (or could pass for pewter with the right background.) It cuts beautifully so this might lead me to buy more paper from them. The red mat is American Crafts Specialty Foil card stock.  I never get tired of AC foil and love the texture.  This photo looks like it is a bit distressed but is not in reality. The vibrant emerald-green mat is from Colorbök (available at Target.)  I’ve used a few papers from this company lately and really like their colors. As usual, I used Staples 110 lb. card stock for my card base, but I chose gray this time to coordinate with the muted silver of the top layer.

Would you like the svg file for the framed jingle bell?  Please help yourself right HERE.

I just thought of a wonderful use for this design: thank you cards.  You should be able to re-size this panel to fit any square card you like.  See, I’m not late.

I’m going to the Mall now to do some last-minute shopping.  Wish me luck with the crowds.

Posted on December 23, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you!! Santa isn’t here yet, so you’re not late! Lol!!

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Saturday, 24 Dec 2011

Leave a Reply

