it’s Christmas time again

I’ve been working on a set of Christmas cards and wanted to show you what I came up with.  Here is the first one.

Can you see the reflection in the front of the card?

My one problem with these is that I can’t seem to keep the mirror card stock completely clean and undamaged. Does anyone have any ideas about this?

If anyone knows where to buy more mirror card stock (especially in silver), I’d be eternally grateful. Wal-Mart doesn’t stock this any longer.

Would you like the free svg files for these cards?  Please CLICK HERE.

Just to give you a peek at what’s coming, here’s a screen shot of the four cut files in SCAL 2. All four come in the same svg, and you can cut all four at once by using 6 inch square pieces of card stock in different colors. They are four-inch square panels. You can mat them on anything that suits your fancy.  I thought of using these for coasters or small framed holiday pictures to decorate your house.  I think they might make neat gifts for friends or relatives who invite you in for the holidays.

One design, four variations

Please come back and see the cards I made using the other versions of my design…and tell me how you like them!

Posted on December 5, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love the shiny affect, it’s a beautiful card.

  2. This is really pretty…love the colors of the card.

  3. Thank you for file. I bought some silver mirror paper at Joann’s, but I have not tried to cut it yet. You have inspired me to give it a try. Thanks again. Jeanette

  4. Thank you for sharing these files. I am going to incorporate them into my Christmas tags. I also love the idea of making coasters.

  5. thanks for the files. I would also like to thank you for all the things you offer and share in your blog through the year. May your holidays be filled with happiness and sweet memories.

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Tuesday, 06 Dec 2011

Leave a Reply

