making the season merry

Here is the second of this series of cards with a single word on the front.  I like this way of focusing on a single thought that has to do with the holidays.  Depending on how you view the card or where you mind chooses to go, there are unlimited ideas that can spring from that one greeting.

I’m finding the bright red foil a bit hard to photograph and I admit that I’m too lazy to get out my photo studio and lights.

The papers I used for this card are all from American Crafts (red, green and gold foil and white glitter.)  I used Pops Dots to create another layer for the tree. I couldn’t resist adding a tiny bit of bling with the royal blue star (from K&Company.)

All the pieces are contained in the svg file.  Please CLICK HERE to download it.

I’m really getting in the mood for the holidays by crafting.  It’s good for my soul.

Posted on November 13, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. what a cute card! thanks for sharing your file.

  2. Thank you. Very classy.

  3. Super cute! thank you.

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Monday, 14 Nov 2011

Leave a Reply

