celebrate the season

Where did the time go?

It seems like yesterday I was wondering when the temperature would drop out of the high 90s, and here it is November already.  I’ve already started rehearsals for my favorite Christmas shows and am looking forward to hearing holiday music on my I-Phone.

Before it gets any later, I thought I’d better get more Christmas cards done.  This design is an all-purpose one that could be done in a variety of color palettes for whatever holiday you and your loved ones enjoy.

The red and silver card stock comes from the American Crafts Specialty Foil line.  AC is one of my favorite craft supply companies. Their paper cuts so well, even with small details.  The wide ribbon is from Michaels and is left over from a roll I bought last year. I love all the different metallic hues running through it, like lights on a Christmas tree.

I attached the panel using (my usual) Scor-Tape, but also used a small amount of spray adhesive on the back of the letters to make sure they stayed flat on the mat.

This is the first of s series of similar designs I’m working on, so please come back and visit again soon.  I’ll have more.

If you’d like the svg “Celebrate” file, please CLICK HERE.

Let the celebrations begin!

Posted on November 12, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Very Nice Ann! Are any of your concert going to be televised this year?

  2. Thank you for the file. Your card looks super.

    Betty

  3. What a crisp and gorgeous tag Ann!!!! I love this!!!

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Sunday, 13 Nov 2011

Leave a Reply

