going batty for boxes

It’s been too long since I designed some boxes, so I thought I’d make up for that today.  I wanted to give some special treats to volunteers who work for me; but I needed a suitable container to put them in.  Here is what I came up with.

treats for the ghosts and goblins

The two boxes pictured above are one piece creations.  I love this type of box because it’s easy to put together and just right for a small present or other treat. Each box is approximately 2.5 inches square and 1.25 inches tall.

Here is a photo that shows the scorelines and tape placement on the box.

 

Be sure to start your tape close to the inner edge so the corners of the box stay put.

Attach the middle flaps first then the top ones.  That forms the bottom of the box.  Each box snaps together like a miniature cake box and closes with a snug fit.

You can use contrasting paper or vellum underneath the cutout on each box.

Would you like these files?  Please click HERE for the pumpkin cutout box and HERE for the bat version.

I’ll do some of these boxes for the upcoming holidays.  If you have a favorite cutout in mind for one, just let me know and I’ll see what I can come up with.

Anyone know any good ghost stories?

Posted on October 29, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thank you for the wonderful boxes…can’t wait to try them! Thanks for all you share with us. Jeanette

  2. thanks for sharing! Great lil one piece boxes.

  3. Thank you so much…….these are so cute.

  4. Thanks! love the boxes and just in time..

  5. thank you for sharng these cute boxes!

  6. I know I’m behind, but I do thank you for this cute box!

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Sunday, 30 Oct 2011

Leave a Reply

