happy birthday, america!

I’ve been busy all weekend rehearsing for the annual broadcast of “A Capitol Fourth” on PBS. The headliners have prepared their performances for tonight’s live show from the West Lawn of the U.S. Capitol Building.  I’ve done this show for many years and am always excited and awed by the spectacle. I feel privileged to be able to take part in this annual celebration of our nation’s birth.

Since I have come home every night completely wired from the activity, I’ve been staying up to design a new Fourth of July file. Even though it’s a bit late to use this for Fourth of July cards, I hope you like it and will consider using it next year. You could also size it as a scrapbook page overlay and put a photo in the star opening.  See, I’m not that late.

If you size this file as 5 inches square, you can weave 1/4″ ribbon through the holes for a neat embroidered look.

For now, I’ll just post a screen shot of the file; but later I’ll post a card that makes use of it.

You can thread narrow ribbons through the slots for an embroidered effect.

If you’d like the svg file of this card panel, please CLICK HERE.

It’s time for me to get ready and report to the stage in DC.  I hope your July 4th is filled with fun and joy!

Posted on July 4, 2011, in crafts with love, free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity, perfomring for the heart. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for this file. I think it could be used for lots of different things.

  2. Great creative file! TFS

  3. Oh wow thank you for the wonderful file… so creative.

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Tuesday, 05 Jul 2011

Leave a Reply

