you have my heart

One night before Valentine’s Day, I was designing the many cards I intended to give to section leaders in the choral group I have worked for during the last 4 years.  One of the card front panels I designed enabled me to do some simple ribbon embroidery.  Here is a photo of the panel with narrow ribbon threaded through the holes in the heart.

Michaels had many colors of narrow ribbon on sale this spring, so I put lots away for the future.  It doesn’t take long to thread the ribbon through, and the resulting effect is lovely.

HERE is the svg I just made of the file I created in SCAL2.  Enjoy!

Hmmmm…I wonder if I could do a variation of this technique for Fourth of July?

Posted on June 17, 2011, in free SCAL 2 files, Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love this….it’s so beautiful!

    thank you for sharing it with us!

  2. Great file and idea! TFS

  3. Oh how PRETTY!!!! I love the elegance of this!!!!

  4. What a wonderful file and card! Just love it! Diann

  5. thanks for sharing…this is so pretty!

  6. Your heart is beautiful. Makes such an elegant card. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Thanks for sharing the file It’s beautiful!

  8. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Cricut Freebies Search List, under the Elements post on Jun. 19, 2011. Thanks again.

  9. thanks for the file!

  10. This is very pretty! Thank you so much!

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Saturday, 18 Jun 2011

  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Cutting Freebies for Craft (large): Sunday, 19 Jun 2011

Leave a Reply

