still more luck

Here is the third in my series of St. Patrick’s Day cards.  Although I’ve never really celebrated the holiday, it’s been great fun to create some cards with this theme.

I wish I could remember where I got this version of subway art – it’s so cute!

I printed the graphic on matte photo paper.  The card stock I used comes from American Crafts (green Christmas Specialty Foil card stock, white Glitter card stock), and DCWV (tan shimmer stock from their All About Girls stack.)  I used Staples 110 lb white card stock for the base. Green ribbon from Michael’s, eyelets from HSN (part of a huge assortment I bought last year), Scor-Tape and foam squares round out the supplies needed for this project.

Now I’m dying to create some subway art of my own, but that will have to wait.  I have a grant application due at the end of this week and that will keep me very busy.  So much for a weekend off.

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m sure loving your new cards using the precolored digi stamps! Diann

  2. Great St. Patrick’s Day cards. Have enjoyed looking thru your blog. Fun eye candy.

Leave a Reply

