luck of the irish

I’ve just discovered subway art and am absolutely entranced by it.

I re-sized a graphic I found at the eighteen25 blog and made a card.  This is my first St. Patrick’s Day card ever.  How did I do?

lots of green!

I rarely use this much green but I couldn’t resist. I used my Crop-a-Dile and also recycled a piece of green ribbon that came on a present someone gave me for Christmas.

The blog I mentioned is by three sisters who were raised (and still live) in Las Vegas.  That makes me like them already.  I lived and worked in Vegas for nine years.  I taught great kids, conducted some wonderful choral groups, and also sang backup to some of the headliners on the Strip.

If you’d like to see more of their work, please go here:

http://eighteen25.blogspot.com/

Thanks to Jennifer, Jamie and Jodie for letting me use their wonderful art!

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity, new life for old materials: recycling. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a beautiful card!!! I LOVE it! *Hugs*

  2. Oh I LOVE these cards!!! They are all so cool looking!!!!!

Leave a Reply

