purple passion

Purple is my favorite color.  There is something within me that just melts at the different shades of this color.  Whenever I buy paper pads, one of the requirements is that the purple shades be ones I would love to use in my designs.

I also love metal, sparkly finishes and stacking different textures.  This card combines all of those things.

Please visit the SNR Magazine site to see the card!

I used my newest Spellbinders Nestabilities (large squares and circles) to make this card.  I used foam dots and squares to lift the shapes at each level and add depth.

The card seems to have a bit of an Asian look to it.

I wonder what special person I should give this to?  Someone passionate.

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh very Purply and I love it!! *Hugs*

  2. Ann, your card is fantastic as is but I can see a picture of an Asian lady or symbol in the center of the square too….you did a fine job with this being your favorites! Diann

  3. Love the crisp simplisticness of this design…very very pretty and purple is my favorite color as well!!!

Leave a Reply

