a romantic gesture

I love Valentine’s Day.

This day, although some may think was invented solely to keep the card companies in business, is a wonderful opportunity to shower love and good wishes on as many people as possible.  As a bonus, I can CRAFT.

Here is my current favorite Valentine card from my latest designs.

PAPER: Staples 110lb card stock (white card base), DCWV Midnight Spell card stock (plum bottom mat), Colorbok Pearlescent Paper (lavender hand embossed mat), American Crafts Glitter card stock (smaller purple mat), American Crafts Valentine Foil card stock (tiny metallic pink heart embellishments cut with my Cricut and SCAL 2)

OTHER MATERIALS: embossed soda can (hand embossed with my new Scor Buddy!), Scor Tape to hold it all together.

I think this one will be for my husband.

Posted on February 1, 2011, in crafts with love, midnight creations. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

