not enough hours in the day

The bell went off this morning.  I am now in charge of a huge event that was originally chaired by one of our volunteers.  I have a very limited number of days to make this work.  It is vital that I make this work for my organization.  I worked all day and evening except for the time it took to eat a sandwich and go get the mail.  And, every day for the foreseeable future, my routine will continue like this until the event happens.  This is on top of all my regular work.

So, how can I relax?  Crafting is the answer.

Here are some new cards for Valentine’s Day.  The first one uses a cutout made with the new Martha Stewart Punch All Over The Page Studded Heart punch.  I created the last two using an online program called Image Chef for the graphics.  The blue one is for my friend who has a doctorate degree in music.

My next project is birthday cards for the Artistic Director I work with.  (It’s a surprise, but he doesn’t read my blog, so I think I’m safe :).)

UPDATE:  I made the birthday cards and they were a big hit, but had no time to take photos.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, working. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ann,
    Very nice Valentines.

  2. These are wonderful!

  3. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Ann…..VERY pretty cards!!!! Don’t forget to breathe ma’am!!!!!!

  4. Ann – absolutely beautiful cards. I think they are just beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

