chasing a rainbow

I’ve always loved rainbows.  Every chance I get, I use a color series.  Here is my latest card design that uses one.  I couldn’t find a shiny purple to complete the palette, so I went with a metallic black.  Most of the card stock is from the Best Occasions Shiny Paper Pack that Walmart used to stock.  Wish I had bought more than one pack….

Click on the photo to see the embossing!

The red is from a folder I picked up somewhere.  I have boxes of rescued paper sorted by color.

This design also contains a mathematical series that my father, a retired engineering professor, would appreciate. Each successive layer is a square with sides that are 1/2″ smaller than the one underneath.  The squares range from 3″ to 5 1/2″ inches.

When I put the pieces all together to assemble the card, it just begged for something else.  The QuicKutz 2″ by 2″ heart embossing folder was just the right touch.  The jewels are dimensional stickers from EK Success.

A friend of mine is sick right now, and I think this happy card is just the thing to help him feel better.  Do you agree?

Posted on November 26, 2010, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, new life for old materials: recycling. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOVE the Rainbow!! I am sure this will brighten your friend’s day greatly! *Hugs*

  2. Very cool indeed!!! Those bright colors are sure to cheer him up!!!!! And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Fall card from the 18th….It’s so warm and inviting looking!!! GREAT job ma’am!!!

  3. What a very cool take on a rainbow. I like the fact the it doesn’t have the traditional shape but still the colors.

Leave a Reply

