Lasting impressions

In the past several months, I have fallen in love with embossing folders.  The images are so easy to work with, and they add a lot to the beauty of a card of other craft project.  I currently work with a Sizzix Big Shot as my tool of choice.  I gave my Cuttlebug to my nieces and nephews when they were here last month, along with several embossing folders I wasn’t using.  (We’ll trade more folders at Christmas.)

The neatest thing about using these is the incredible variety of materials that can be embossed: card stock, foil, recycled boxes and aluminum cans, plastic, even paint chips from the hardware store..  I’ve had a lot of fun stacking different embossed materials on top of one another to see the cool effects.  This is a wonderful way to be creative with scraps of material and other leftovers.

Here are some of my latest card designs that use embossing folders from Provo Craft, Sizzix, and QuicKutz.

So what do you think of my newest obsession?

Want these folders?  Here’s where to find them.

Dominoes folder

Birds and Swirls folder

 

Posted on October 2, 2010, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh These are ALL GREAT!!! I love the crispness of them!!! So very pretty!!!

Leave a Reply

