it’s beginning to look alot like Christmas….

As this summer continues on its path to set new records for heat and humidity, my thoughts turn to last winter when it seemed like the snow would never melt.  Before I know it, it will be time to shop for Christmas presents and get those cards in the mail.  In the spirit of trying to be prepared for the holidays, here is my very first Christmas card for 2010.

I can't wait until I see the first snowflake of the season - I love snow!!!

Although these are not exactly traditional Christmas colors, I love them and think they will make someone happy if they get this card in the mail.

All the sentiments are contained in a digital graphic I designed months ago when it felt like winter.  Would you like it?  Please be my guest.  Here is a PDF file to download.

Holiday words card front graphic

In case you’re curious where to get the textured magenta mat I used, it is from the American Crafts Foil Collection.  The silver snowflake was created with my very first Martha Stewart punch, a gift from a crafter friend in Texas.  The 1″ sparkly navy and silver ribbon is from my stash (bought at Michaels last year.)  Just for fun, I added a purple jewel to the snowflake.  Why purple?  I love purple.

This is the type of card that would be very easy to make in multiples.  Once I created the graphic, the rest was easy.

Now, if only buying all the presents for my friends and family was that simple.

Posted on August 14, 2010, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, home for the holidays, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thank you for the graphic. I just may be inspired to start Christmas cards before Thanksgiving! Lol!

  2. Very nice – time is rushing by, think I should start on holiday cards!

  3. FABULOUS card, Ann!!!! Love it!

  4. Thanks so much for the holiday words. I am going to a crop on Thursday evening and will probably use this to start my cards… very clever!

  5. Oh you’re SO ahead of me Ann….this is such a pretty card!!!

  6. That is a beautiful card you made there, and just as I was thinking that I wondered were you got the sentiment from , if it was a stamp, or if you made it, I saw that you made it, and were offering it to us…lol! Thank you so much!

    Jill…:-)

Leave a Reply

