love is in the air

I don’t usually design cards this fancy but this one snuck up on me.

I was looking through my stash of metal pieces I had embossed and found a small one that I had mounted on a mat for later.  I discovered that I no longer liked the mat but found a better choice.  Then I kept on adding layers of embossed material until I got this result.  I used the Cuttlebug Heart Blocks folder for the two top layers and on one of the folders from The Cuttlebug Asian set for the silver layer.  The purple and silver papers are from my usual source (Best Occasions Metallic Stack) The white glitter mat is from the DCWV Glitter Stack.

hearts and flowers, the perfect romantic combination

So, what do you think of the result?  I think it would make a lovely wedding card or even a very romantic Valentine.

I hope my husband doesn’t read my blog.

Posted on August 11, 2010, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, midnight creations, New adventures in creativity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What an awesome card…love the materials you used and yes, quite romantic it is! Diann

  2. Beautiful card, dear, and oh so romantic. Love it.

  3. Gorgeous card! Love the colors. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Oh WOW….This IS gorgeous!!!!

Leave a Reply

