word art for your valentines

I haev been experimenting with WordArt lately and find it fascinating.  The more I do, the more I want to learn.  On someone’s blog, I read about making covers for round mints, so that got me thinking about doing some of those.  I always like things that can be used for several projects, so here is my contribution.

I’ve designed an entire page of round tags that will fit perfectly in the middle of a 2 inch punch.  Many of us have that punch from one of the companies that make them.  The graphics that I used come from several sources (Clipart, online sites that I found graphics on, digital graphics that someone else made.)  I thought you might find these useful for the many Valentines you want to give this year.  There are five different flower graphics that I put into the center, ans I have provided several different color combinations for the WordArt.  If you are proficient at using Copics or any other markers, you can color them.  If not, I think they would look fine just as they are.

It was really fun to create these!

I’ll post a photo of what I do with them soon.  In the meantime, please download the PDF file, print them out, cut and and enjoy!

Be My Valentine wordart circles with flowers

Posted on January 23, 2010, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, New adventures in creativity. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Annie–these are so cute–and they would be fantastic as lollipop covers–cover in a cellophane bag, and then stick these on top–I love that you did them around a 2″ punch! Very clever!!

    Purrs & Kisses,
    Kristal of Digi Kitty
    http://www.thedigikitty.com
    http://www.thedigikitty.blogspot.com
    Come join us for Digi Stamp fun

  2. Those look GREAT….you could also resize them and use them on a scallop circle for a card…….possibilities are endless with digital stamps!!!!

  3. These word art circles are adorable. Thank you so much for sharing them with us.

  4. Thank you! These are great! Gonna use them for inside of cards!

  5. Thanks for sharing. They look very nice.

    One problem I had was downloading the blue link (kept getting “file is damaged or corrupted” error message) so what I did was downloaded the actual png and saved that instead.

    I see that you also have SCAL files – thanks for sharing them too.

  6. These are cute. I may have to change the size, since I think my punch is smaller. Thanks!

  7. These are wonderful! I’d love to see some birthday ones, etc.

  8. Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 8 post on Feb. 20, 2010. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

