flattery will get you everywhere…like on my blog

One of the members of the Yahoo scalhints forum used my “simple box designed in SCAL” (from my August 16 post) on her blog.  I was thrilled to see my creation used by another crafter!  Annie's Tall Ribbon box

This is what my original box looked like.

And here is her version.  Isn’t it adorable?

Connie little box in SCAL

Connie, thanks for making my weekend!  I’m honored that you chose my box to hold treats for your son’s teacher and your mom.

Please visit Connie’s blog (“My Creative Sanity”) and see all the neat stuff she has to offer.

http://mycreativesanity-conniegoewey.blogspot.com/

I never knew that Ghiradelli squares would fit perfectly in my box.  Mmmmmmmmm……….

I almost forgot! Here ‘s the link to the SCAL 1 file again:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tjynmonhhcw

Posted on October 11, 2009, in Hobbies and other fun stuff, sisterhood of the traveling boxes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. LOVE your boxes! Thanks so much for sharing. It gives me courage to try to design some of my own!

  2. merci pour votre travail c est tres joli ce que vous faites
    et merci de le partager
    babette

  3. Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in Creative Busy Hands Cricut Freebies Search List, under the Box, Purses, etc. post on Dec. 30, 2009. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

