brownies…mmmmmmm (Design Studio)

One of the many creative people on the Cricut Message Board wrote and asked me to design a brownie box.  She sent me the URL of a website where I could see what she and a few of her friends wanted me to do.  So here is my version of this box, with a few alterations.

Brownie box AI designed the box to hold a 3″ square brownie that is up to 1  1/4″ in height.  This will give you some room in case you like extra thick brownies or decide to add icing (yes, please.)

The Design Studio cut file uses only George and Basic Shapes.  If you don’t own that cartridge, I suggest you invest in it.  The cart has so many shapes that are essential to any type of designing, and all in one place.

In my opinion, the best thing about this design is that you don’t really need any tape to fasten the sides.  Here is a photo of tBrownie box Che eight score lines, in case they are not obvious.

After scoring, you can put together the box as follows:

Fold in the tabs toward the center, fold over the top and bottom flaps, then fold over the side flaps – and you’re done, except for filling the box and putting a ribbon around it or sealing it with a single sticker on the top.

SUPPLIES YOU WILL NEED:

One 12″ by 12″ sheet of double sided card stock from the Martha Stewart Create Paper Pad, available at Walmart.

Tape (optional)

Closure (ribbon, sticker, seal, or even a tiny strip of Velcro)

I hope you like this, and feel free to use it for anything that will fit in the space.

Here is the DS cut file:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?wzczy2cggzy

Would anyone like this done in SCAL?

Guess I’d better go buy some brownie mix.

Posted on September 20, 2009, in designs by request, Hobbies and other fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I would love to see this in scal.

  2. Cute box, can you please convert to SCAL? My daughter was in the Miss Texas pageant this year and plans to compete next year also. She had 8 princesses, and they left little presents for them all through the pageant week. This would be great for next year.

  3. That is so darling. Love it. Bibi, that is such a great idea!

    Love to see a scal. Can you do it easily or does it start from scratch???

    Great blog!

    • DS and SCAL do not talk to one another, but I can take the measurements from my DS file and use them with the same shapes (elements) that are available in SCAL. In fact, I should have the SCAL version of the box up as soon as I can do a test cut.

  4. Love your boxes but would love to have them in svg!
    Karen

  5. I just discovered your boxes and love them. My DIL is the baker in the family and I can’t wait to jump in with the “presentation” help!! Thanks so much for sharing!

  6. I would love for it in Scal and your candle box also.
    Jill

  7. You do such a great job on your boxes. My friends loved the Cheesecake boxes you designed for me. It is very nice of you to design for those of use who have no clue how to design boxes. Thanks so much for all your great work.

  8. I would love to have the svg of the box please

    kermetta3167@yahoo.com

  9. Thank you so much for giving us a SCAL version. You are so sweet to think of us.

    Carol

  10. I love your boxes…thanks so much for doing them in DS.

    Carol

  11. Also love these boxes. Thanks. They are easy to download, cut and fold.

  12. My goodness, you are very creative. You must be the ‘box queen.’ Great job and thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

