more late night creativity: designing cards

Ok, so I am hooked.  I spend hours late at night designing cards to give anyone and everyone.  This is an addicting habit.

Here is a card I made for my husband.  Since he is very into technology, computers, and mathematics, I saw this file and thought of him.  (Thank you Paulo, for this creative file in svg format.)

My designs tend to be geometric in nature, so this was perfect for me.  I also had a good excuse to use my new crafting toys, the Crop-a-Dile and Xyron 510.  For those of you who do not know about these tools, they are fancy ways to punch holes, attach eyelets without pounding yourself silly, and apply adhesive quickly and evenly to just about anything.

I think it’s time to put more stuff up here, since I have a ton of it done now.  I’m still partial to designing boxes and cards but am expanding my interests and skills daily.  Now, if I can just figure out where to store all my new found crafting treasures…Mother board card

Posted on July 23, 2009, in Hobbies and other fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ann,
    What a lovely card you made.
    Lovely, elegant, chic, contemporary.
    A real optical art masterpiece.
    CONGRATULATIONS!
    Hope your husband likes it as much as I do.
    I’m so honored for having one of my blog’s files been part of it.
    Thank you for sharing.
    best regards,
    paulo/brazil

  2. What a beautiful card!!!! very pretty!!!!

Leave a Reply

