late night creativity

Last week, I promised someone on one of the craft forums that I would design a special box for her to use for a product she designs and sells.  After the last several days of non-stop work (on my day/night job), I was finally able to find some time to do this tonight.  Here it is:

Cupcake Box 3A WEBCupcake Box 3B

The box is meant to hold an object that is 3 inches across, and 2 1/4  inches high.  It can be cut on one 12″ x 12″ sheet of cardstock.  In case you are a paper crafter, I used nightlife (light purple) from The Mettallic Stack by DCWV.  I used eight small pieces of double sided scrapbook tape to hold it together, and a small sheet of acetate for the window.  The window is optional but I think it is a nice way for the buyer to get a peak at the merchandise.  In this case, it is a very realistic looking cupcake shaped candle.

Now, all I have to figure out is how to upload this file to my blog so people can download it.

Any ideas?

I love being crafty.

Posted on May 20, 2009, in Hobbies and other fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh this looks absolutely AWESOME!!! You did a fantastic job….and I so agree Paulo is the BEST!!!!!

Leave a Reply

